DIS-TANZ-START supports career starting dancers joining the professional dance scene in Germany after their training. Formal and non-formal training can both be accepted. Permanent employments (subject to social insurance contributions) with dance companies in German public theatres as well as with established companies in the independent German dance scene can be funded. In addition, further training and exchange events are offered. Requirements include a residence in Germany and the qualification as a career starting dancer. In general the graduation should not be earned before 2019.

DIS-TANZ-START is part of NEUSTART KULTUR, an initiative of the Federal Government Commissioner for Culture and the Media.

News

► Next Qualification Event:
    Monday, May 23rd | 4.00 pm CET | How to … Self-Marketing for Creatives | Lounjee/zoom

► ongoing application for registration and funding

► employments can currently be funded until December 31st 2022.

consulting (by phone) also via whatsapp chat


Career starting dancers who are interested in participating should inform themselves about the target groups. On this subsite you will find further formal requirements for registration and a list of the evidence that must be provided. Further information and requirements for interested or participating companies/theatres can be found here, in the funding principles or in the FAQ. We are available for individual consultation appointments. You will find contact details under Service/Consulting.


Getting Together and Making Application

Registered dancers and companies/theatres can get together on their own initiative at any time. Alternatively, the Dachverband Tanz Deutschland provides lists of participants. At the request of the registered dancers and at the request of the companies/theatres, it will also provide the application documents and contact details of the applicants. The companies/theatres decide for themselves how many and which additional young dancers they can engage.

 

Career entrants are asked to apply for registration so that the formal requirements for funding can be reviewed. If the review is successful, they are added to the list of participants and can then start a DIS-TANZ-START funded engagement.

Companies/theatresregister via the form. Afterwards, their (selected) information will also be published in the list of participants in order to make it easier to find a match. Having found one, they declare their intention to engage certain graduates/young dancers using a template and can then submit the funding application.

Further education offerings and events for graduates and career entrants are part of DIS-TANZ-START and are available to all participants. Workshops and exchange meetings are currently planned until the end of the year 2022. Further information and registration for the events can be read here.
 


Dance Support Programme

DIS-TANZ-START complements the funding programme DIS-TANZEN, which is also supported by the German Dance Association: DIS-TANZ-SOLO is aimed at freelance creative-dance artists and DIS-TANZ-IMPULS at dance schools and dance education in cultural institutions. Together with the funding programmes TANZPAKT RECONNECT and NPN – STEPPING OUT, DIS-TANZEN forms the dance support programme as part of “Neustart Kultur”, an initiative of the Federal Government Commissioner for Culture and the Media.

 

NEUSTART KULTUR

The multi-billion rescue programme NEUSTART KULTUR is supporting the relaunch of cultural life in Germany through supporting very different areas of culture and the media. The focus is primarily on cultural institutions. They are to be enabled to reopen their venues and resume programmes in order to offer artists and creatives prospects for employment and the future.

 

Further information on NEUSTART KULTUR can be found here.

German Dance Association

Since 2006 the German Dance Association (Dachverband Tanz Deutschland) has been working as a nationwide platform for artistic dance in Germany. Founded on the awareness of the players, that dance must speak with one voice in the political landscape of the Federal Republic, it today functions as an association of outstanding organisations, institutions and people for artistic dance in Germany.

 

Further information can be found here.

DIS-TANZ-START

Das Förderprogramm für Berufseinsteiger:innen im Tanz

Mit dem Förderprogramm DIS-TANZ-START ermöglicht der Dachverband Tanz Deutschland Tänzer:innen nach ihrer Ausbildung den Anschluss an die professionelle Tanzszene in Deutschland. Formale und non-formale Ausbildungswege können gleichermaßen anerkannt werden. Ziel ist, möglichst vielen ein erstes Engagement bei Ensembles der Stadt-, Staats- und Landestheater sowie bei etablierten Compagnien der freien Tanzszene zu ermöglichen. Darüber hinaus werden Weiterbildungs- und Austausch­ver­anstal­tungen angeboten. Voraussetzungen sind u.a. ein Wohnsitz in Deutschland und die Qualifikation als Berufseinsteiger:in als Tänzer:in. Der formale Abschluss einer Ausbildung soll in der Regel nicht vor 2019 liegen.

neue Info-Sessions
Hier geht´s zur Anmeldung

Anträge fortlaufend möglich

Berufseinsteiger:innen, die sich für die Teilnahme interessieren, empfehlen wir, sich über die Zielgruppen zu informieren. Dort finden Sie weitere formale Voraussetzungen für die Registrierung und eine Liste der Nachweise, die erbracht werden müssen. Weitere Informationen und Voraussetzungen für aufnehmende Ensembles/Theater lesen Sie hier, in den Fördergrundsätzen oder in den FAQ.


Für individuelle Beratungstermine stehen wir sehr gerne zur Verfügung. Kontaktmöglichkeiten finden Sie unter Service/Beratung.

DIS-TANZ-START ist Teil von NEUSTART KULTUR, einer Initiative der Beauftragten der Bundesregierung für Kultur und Medien.

 


Zusammenfinden und Antrag stellen

Registrierte Berufseinsteiger:innen und Ensembles/Theater können sich jederzeit eigeninitiativ zusammenfinden. Alternativ stellt der Dachverband Tanz Deutschland Teilnehmer:innenlisten zur Verfügung. Auf Wunsch der Nachwuchstänzer:innen und auf Anfrage der Ensembles/Theater vermittelt er darüber hinaus die Bewerbungsunterlagen und Kontaktdaten der Bewerber:innen. Die Ensembles/Theater entscheiden selbst, wie viele und welche Nachwuchstänzer:innen sie zusätzlich aufnehmen können.

 

Die Berufseinsteiger:innen werden gebeten, den Registrierungsantrag zu stellen, damit die formalen Voraussetzungen einer Förderung überprüft werden können. War die Prüfung erfolgreich, werden sie in die Teilnehmer:innenliste aufgenommen und können anschließend ein von DIS-TANZ-START gefördertes Engagement antreten.
 

Die Ensembles/Theater registrieren sich bitte über das Formular. Anschließend werden auch ihre (ausgewählten) Informationen in der Teilnehmer:innenliste veröffentlicht, um ein Zusammenfinden zu erleichtern. Nach der Auswahl-/Findungsphase erklären sie anhand einer Vorlage ihre Absicht, bestimmte Absolvent:innen aufnehmen zu wollen, und können dann den Förderantrag stellen.

Die Weiterbildungsveranstaltungen für Absolvent:innen und Berufseinsteiger:innen sind Bestandteil von DIS-TANZ-START und stehen allen Teilnehmer:innen zur Verfügung. Aktuell werden Workshops und Austauschtreffen bis zum Ende der Spielzeit 2021/22 geplant. Weitere Informationen und zur Anmeldung zu den Workshops finden Sie in Kürze hier.
 


Hilfsprogramm Tanz

DIS-TANZ-START erweitert das Fördersprektrum rund um das Förderprogramm DIS-TANZEN, welches ebenfalls vom Dachverband Tanz Deutschland getragen wird: DIS-TANZ-SOLO richtet sich an soloselbständige Tanzschaffende und DIS-TANZ-IMPULS an Tanzschulen und Tanzpädagogik in kulturellen Einrichtungen. DIS-TANZEN bildet zusammen mit TANZPAKT RECONNECT und NPN – STEPPING OUT  das Hilfsprogramm Tanz als Teil von „Neustart Kultur“, eine Initiative der Beauftragten der Bundesregierung für Kultur und Medien.

NEUSTART KULTUR

Das milliardenschwere Zukunfts- und Rettungsprogramm NEUSTART KULTUR sieht die Förderung ganz verschiedener Bereiche von Kultur und Medien vor. Im Fokus stehen dabei vor allem Kultureinrichtungen. Sie sollen in die Lage versetzt werden, ihre Häuser erneut zu öffnen und Programme wieder aufzunehmen, um Künstlerinnen, Künstlern und Kreativen eine Erwerbs- und Zukunftsperspektive zu bieten.

Weitere Informationen zu NEUSTART KULTUR finden Sie hier.

Dachverband Tanz Deutschland

Der Dachverband Tanz Deutschland arbeitet seit 2006 als bundesweite Plattform des künstlerischen Tanzes in Deutschland. Gegründet aus dem Bewusstsein der Akteure, dass der Tanz in der politischen Landschaft der Bundesrepublik mit einer Stimme sprechen muss, funktioniert der Dachverband Tanz heute als Verbund der herausragenden Verbände und Institutionen für den künstlerischen Tanz in Deutschland.

Weitere Informationen finden Sie hier.